9 Jun '14

June Cardio Call with Dr. Matthew Tripp

by synergy

MatthewTripp

This Wednesday, June 11, Dr. Matthew Tripp, Chief Scientific Officer of Synergy/NSP, will join us for a special Cardio Call as this month's featured expert!

Cardio Call with Dr. Matthew Tripp

CSO, Synergy WorldWide/Nature's Sunshine
When: Wednesday, June 11, 2014.
Time: 7:00 PM Mountain Time  (6 PM PT, 8 PM CT, 9 PM ET).

To Join the Call, Dial:
US Phone: 1-800-832-4695 Pin: 8908# 

International Phone: 712-432-0443 Pin: 8908# 

The Synergy Cardio Calls take place on the second Wednesday of each month. They are an excellent way to become educated by experts on the power of ProArgi-9+, Synergy's flagship supplement. Mark your calendars and don't miss this opportunity for you and your team to learn how this product is enhancing health all over the world.

 

About the Expert

Dr. Matthew Tripp received a Ph.D. from Washington State University in Physiology/Microbial Genetics/Microbiology; an M.A. in Microbial Physiology/Bacterial Genetics and a B.S. in Biology both from Western Michigan University. He completed extensive post-doctoral research at the University of California – San Diego where he discovered novel protein phosphorylation cascades involved in nutrient signaling (nutrigenomics) – processes that when disrupted by poor diet, lead to metabolic disease and chronic illness.

His career includes leadership roles and R&D responsibilities at the Kellogg Company, the Miller Brewing Company and Metagenics. He served as the Vice President of Research and Development at Metagenics, a leading developer, manufacturer and distributor of high quality dietary supplements and medical foods sold through health care practitioners in the U.S. and pharmacies abroad. He also concurrently served as Senior Vice President, Research and Development, at KinDex Therapeutics, a biotechnology company.

At Metagenics, Dr. Tripp had direct responsibility for managing the discovery, development, safety, and clinical validation of medical foods and nutraceuticals. Significantly, he led the creation of a substantial body of proprietary intellectual property, resulting in over 100 patents and patent applications.

Now, at Nature’s Sunshine Products, the parent company of Synergy WorldWide, Dr. Tripp serves as the Chief Scientific Officer. His responsibilities include working to oversee the company's product research and development operations. Furthermore, he plays a critical role in clearly defining, developing and communicating the Company’s science strategy and vision to achieve higher organic growth and profitability through innovation.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: